New Cards

Cards for a friend hope he likes them

Ok so 2 new cards these were made for a friend of mine for his mother and his sister. I’m in love with the pink one.  We all know pink is my favorite color plus pinstripe is kind of my thing too.  It was a pretty easy card to make. I finally got to use my All Dressed up stack.  I’ve had it since last year, and because I bought the 4.5×6.5 I was kind of puzzled how I was going to use it aside from just matting pictures.  The little presents were perfect.  This is a great card to do to use up small leftover pieces of paper and ribbon which I have a lot of because I just refuse to throw away paper.  Unless there is less than an inch of it left I keep it, because some of my best and most creative last-minute additions came from scraps of paper.  I keep them in a folder and when I feel like I’m missing something I dump out all my scraps and usually in the massive pile of what some might call junk is my perfect scrap of paper shining like a beacon waiting for me to make it into something beautiful.  This actually happens more often than you would think. I did some other cards I think I will add those to my flickr though ,Im feeling kind of lazy today so I don’t know exactly when I will post them but hopefully I will have them up by tonight.

